77th Tortugas Open 2017
When: September 19th - October 7, 2017
Where: Tortugas Country Club,
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Handicap: 33-40 High-Goal Polo
Wellington Polo offers teams, schedules, results & photos (by Oscar Fridman) for the 77th Tortugas Open, 1st of the Triple Crown Polo tournaments played at Tortugas Country Club in Buenos Aires, Argentina. La Dolfina once again will be defending their title with their sight on becoming 5x Champions! Check out our calendar for the latest updates on the schedule, follow us on twitter and see below for team details, photos, slideshows and results.
Saturday October 7th, 2017 La Dolfina defeated Ellerstina in the 77 Tortugas Open Final;
Due to field conditions at Club Tortugas, the match was played at Palermo!

View our Photo coverage of the 2017 Tortugas Open final in this slideshow


September 30, 2017:
La Dolfina defeated La Aguada Las Monjitas in the Zone A semifinals.

Pablo MacDonough of La Dolfina with a deep neck shot towards goal in the Zone A semifinals of the 77 Tortugas Open.

View all of the Zone A Semifinal game coverage:

September 30, 2017:
Ellerstina defeated Alegria for the Zone B semifinals

Gonzalo Pieres of Ellerstina and Facundo Sola of Alegria in hot pursuit of the ball in the 77 Tortugas Open Semifinals for Zone B.

View all of the Zone B Semifinal Game Coverage:

September 25, 2017: La Dolfina defeated La Irenita 20-6 for Zone A in the Tortugas Open

Adolfo Cambiaso of La Dolfina gives a La Irenita player a hard bump in the September 25, 2017 Tortugas Open game

September 25, 2017: Ellerstina takes the win over Cria Yatay in the Zone B game of Monday's Tortugas Open.

September 25, 2017 Gonzalo Pieres Jr. taking the ball to goal for Ellerstina.

September 19, 2017: Alegría defeated Cría Yatay 16-13 for Zone B in the opening day of the Tortugas Open

Hilario Ulloa hits the ball for Alegria

September 19, 2017: La Aguada Las Monjitas defeated La Irenita 17-8 for Zone A in the opening game of the Tortugas Open

Alejandro Novillo Astrada in control of the ball for La Aguada Las Monjitas

Teams of the 2017 Tortugas Open

Zone A

La Aguada Las Monjitas:
Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8
Alfredo Bigatti 7
Miguel Novillo Astrada 8
Ignacio Novillo Astrada 8
Total: 31

La Irenita:
Juan Ruiz Guiñazú (h) 8
Juan M. Zavaleta (h) 8
Clemente Zavaleta (n) 7
Matías Mac Donough 8
Total: 31

La Dolfina:
Adolfo Cambiaso (h) 10
David Stirling (h) 10
Pablo Mac Donough 10
Juan Martín Nero 10

Zone B

Guillermo Caset (h) 9
Hilario Ulloa 10
Facundo Sola 8
Frederick Mannix (h) 8
Total: 35

Cría Yatay:
Valerio Zubiaurre (h) 7
Cristian Laprida (h) 8
Joaquín Pittaluga 8
Ignacio Laprida 8
Total: 31

Facundo Pieres 10
Pablo Pieres 9
Gonzalo Pieres (h) 10
Nicolás Pieres 10
Total: 39

Schedule & Results of the 2017 Tortugas Open

Tuesday Sept. 19
Zone A:
La Aguada Las Monjitas def La Irenita 17-8

Zone B:
Alegría def Cría Yatay 16-13.      

Monday Sept. 25
Zone A:
14.00 -
La Dolfina def La Irenita 20-6

Zone B:
16.00 -
Ellerstina def Cría Yatay 15-3

Saturday Sep. 30 Semifinals (Played at Palermo)
Zone A:
14.00 -
La Dolfina vs. La Aguada Las Monjitas

Zone B:
16.00 -
Ellerstina vs. Alegría

Saturday Oct. 7 (To be played at Palermo)

16.00 -
La Dolfina vs. Ellerstina

The Defending Champions of the Tortugas Open, La Dolfina