122 Palermo Argentine Open HSBC
Where: Palermo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
When: November 23rd - December 12, 2015
Handicap: 32-40 goal polo

ellington Polo provides information, game schedules,
team details, results & photo coverage of the
122 Argentine Palermo Open HSBC.

All Photography is by Oscar Fridman for WellingtonPolo.com
Click Photos for larger image views.

Entrance to Palermo
The 122 Argentine Palermo Open Polo Championships HSBC 2015 is played at Palermo and is the 3rd and final of the Triple Crown Polo Tournaments in Buenos Aires, Argentina featuring the world's best polo players & their horses competing in the highest level of polo played in the world.
December 12, 2015 La Dolfina Sancor Seguros defeats Ellerstina Piaget 13-12 & Wins the Final!
Relive the Excitement through our YouTube Slideshow!

Dec. 12, 2015 La Dolfina defends their 2x championship & for a 3rd consecutive time, defeating Ellerstina Piaget & winning the
122 Argentine Open Polo Championship at Palermo. This makes La Dolfina not just a 3x winner of the Argentine Open but a 3x winner of the
Triple Crown, staying undefeated in all 3 of the highest rated tournaments in the world.


Follow us on Twitter @WellingtonPolo

Upcoming Games / Results
122 Argentine Open HSBC FINAL:
December 12, 2015

La Dolfina Sancor Seguros defeated Ellerstina Piaget

Adolfo Cambiaso named the MVP.

Falta Nut awarded Best Playing Pony
(owned/played by Juan Martin Nero)


December 12, 2015 The awards & perpetual trophy of the 122 Argentine Open Polo Championship HSBC at Palermo.

Results & Photos (Click all photos for larger image views):
FINAL (Awards Ceremony):

The La Dolfina Sancor Seguros Team with their Families celebrates their successful win of the 122 Argentine Open HSBC and their historical accomplishment of being 3x Triple Crown Champions!

December 12, 2015 Team captain of La Dolfina Sancor Seguros, Pablo MacDonough, receiving the Argentine Open HSBC trophy.

December 12, 2015 'Falta Nut' owned and ridden by Juan Martin Nero was awarded the Susan Townley Cup for the Best Playing Horse of the 122 Argentine Open HSBC final.

December 12, 2015 'Oli Chicha' owned & played by Juan Martin Nero was awarded the Argentine Polo Breeders Association Best horse.

December 12, 2015 Hilario Ulloa of Alegria Assist Card receives the Javier Novillo Astrada trophy for the most goals, a total of 36 in the 122 Argentine Open HSBC tournament.

December 12, 2015 GAME PHOTOS of the 122 Argentine Open HSBC Final:

December 12, 2015 Action reigned supreme in a neck & neck battle between La Dolfina Sancor Seguros and Ellerstina Piaget, both undefeated throughout the tournament and getting them to the 122 Argentine Open HSBC Polo Championship final at Palermo. A minute more and Ellerstina might have tied the game and gone into overtime - it was a valiant effort on Ellerstina's part but they will have to wait another year to try once again to take down La Dolfina and claim their own victory.

December 12, 2015 Opening Ceremonies of the 122 Argentine Open HSBC Final at Palermo:

December 12, 2015, The Ellerstina Piaget Polo Team and the La Dolfina Sancor Seguros Polo Team make their way onto the field during the opening ceremonies of the 122 Argentine Open HSBC Final at Palermo.

December 12, 2015, the stands are packed with spectators eager for the final of the 122 Argentine Open HSBC Polo Championship final at Palermo.

December 12, 2015, Juan Martin Nero, Pablo Mac Donough & Adolfo Cambiaso during the opening ceremonies of the 122 Argentine Open HSBC Final.

December 12, 2015, 8 teams competed in the 122 Argentine Open HSBC Championships; La Dolfina & Ellerstina the finalists.

December 12, 2015, the entrance to Palermo's main stadium where La Dolfina Sancor Seguros will face Ellerstina Piaget in the 122 Argentine Open HSBC Polo Championship final.


December 6, 2015:
  Ellerstina defeated La Aguada Las Monjitas 16-12 and became the 2nd finalist; they will face La Dolfina in the final.
Earlier in the day, Washington defeated Chapaleufu.

December 5, 2015: La Dolfina Sancor Seguros is the 1st finalist in the 122 Palermo Argentine Open Championship HSBC, they defeated La Aguada ICBC 13-10 in the semifinal match.


November 30, 2015: La Dolfina & La Aguada (Zone A); Ellerstina & L A Las Monjitas (Zone B) advance to semifinal play scheduled for December 5 & 6, 2015.

Monday 30 November 2015 (Postponed from Saturday 27 Nov)

Monday November 30, 2015 La Dolfina defeated Alegria 16-14 & advances to semifinal play:

Monday November 30, 2015 La Aguada ICBC defeated Magual 17-10 & advances to semifinal play.


Sunday 29 November, 2015

Zone B
Nov. 29, 2015 La Aguada Las Monjitas ICBC & Ellerstina Piaget have both won today's games advancing them to the semifinals next Sunday.

Sunday November 29, 2015 Ellerstina Piaget defeated Chapaleufu 20-5 & advances to semifinal play

Sunday November 29, 2015 La Aguada/Las Monjitas ICBC defeated Washington 11-8 & advances to semifinal play


Tuesday 24 November 2015

Zone B

Nov 24, 2015 Ellerstina def Washington 14-10

Nov 24, 2015 L. A. Las Monjitas def Chapaleufú 17-15


Monday 23 November 2015

Zone A

Nov 23, 2015 La Dolfina defeated Magual 18-7

Nov. 23, 2015 La Aguada defeated Alegría 22-17


Teams of 122° Palermo Open

La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso (h) 10, David Stirling (h) 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10 and Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 40.

Ellerstina: Pablo Pieres 10, Nicolás Pieres 9, Gonzalo Pieres (h) 10 and Facundo Pieres 10. Total: 39.

Alegría: Cristian Laprida (h) 8, Hilario Ulloa 9, Lucas Monteverde (h) 9, Frederick Mannix (h) 9. Total: 35.

La Aguada Las Monjitas: Ignacio Toccalino 9, Sebastián Merlos 9, Eduardo Novillo Astrada (h) 9 and Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8. Total: 35.

La Aguada: Agustín Merlos 8, Guillermo Terrera (h) 8, Guillermo Caset (h) 9 and Ignacio Novillo Astrada 9. Total: 34.

Chapaleufú: Alberto Heguy (h) 8, Ignacio Heguy 9, Bautista Heguy 8 and Eduardo Heguy 9. Total: 34.

Magual: Alejandro Muzzio 8, Francisco Elizalde 7, Marcos Di Paola 8 and Santiago Toccalino 8. Total. 31.

Washington: Diego Cavanagh 8, Ezequiel Martinez Ferrario 7, Facundo Sola 8 and Alfredo Cappella Barabucci 8. Total: 31.

Palermo Zones:

Zone A: La Dolfina, Alegría, La Aguada and Magual;
Zone B: Ellerstina, Las Monjitas, Chapaleufú and Washington.

Defending Champions, La Dolfina