2017 USPA Ylvisaker Polo Cup
When: January 27th - February 19, 2017
Teams Entered: 14
20-Goal Polo
Where: International Polo Club Palm Beach
Wellington, Florida
Wellington Polo provides photo coverage, schedules, results &
team details of the 2017 USPA 20-goal William T. Ylvisaker Cup
at International Polo Club Palm Beach in Wellington, Florida
Sunday Feb 19th Final: Coca-Cola defeats Tonkawa 9-8 in OT!

Follow us on Twitter!


Feb 19, 2017:
It was a
beautiful day at IPC as a crowd of spectators enjoyed an exciting nail-biting overtime finish as 2 evenly matched teams, Coca-Cola and Tonkawa, competed for the 2017 20-goal Ylvisaker Cup title. Coca-Cola made the goal in sudden-death overtime to claim the win; Julian De Lusarretta named the MVP of the final and Sapo Caset's mare was awarded the Best Playing Pony title.

Click Here to view ALL game coverage photography!

February 19, 2017: Coca-Cola vs Tonkawa in the 20-goal Ylvisaker Cup final at International Polo Club.

Feb 15, 2016: An exciting day of semifinals as Coca-Cola ousted undefeated Orchard Hill and Tonkawa took down undefeated Postage Stamp Farm. Coca-Cola and Tonkawa will face each other in the final this Sunday at 3pm.

Feb 5, 2017:
after 3 rounds of play, Orchard Hill& Postage Stamp Farm are the only teams that remains undefeated; Games continue Monday & Wednesday to complete round 3, quarterfinals on Sunday TBD.


Sunday February 22, 2017:
Tonkawa vs Coca-Cola

Wednesday February 15, 2017:
Coca-Cola def Orchard Hill 11-10
Tonkawa def Postage Stamp Farm

Sunday February 12, 2017:
Orchard Hill def Horseware 15-10
Tonkawa def Valiente I 8-6
Postage Stamp Farm def Villa del Lago 10-9
Coca-Cola def Valiente II 16-11

Round III:
Wednesday Feb 8, 2017:
Equine Liquid Biocell def Coca-Cola 13-11
Villa del Lago Modere def Horseware/Tackeria 10-9

Monday Feb 6, 2017

Postage Stamp Farm def Travieso 1211
Tonkawa def La Indiana 8-7 in OT

Sunday Feb 5, 2017

Mt. Brilliant def Goose Creek 9-8
Valiente I def Grand Champions PC/Casablanca 10-9
Orchard Hill def Valiente II 9-8

Round II:
Friday Feb 3, 2017
La Indiana def Travieso 119
Coca-Cola def Horseware/Tackeria 11-9
Villa del Lago Modere def Equine Liquid Biocell 11-9
Postage Stamp Farm def Tonkawa 12-8

Feb. 3, 2017 - the Ylvisaker Cup continued with four back-to-back games at IPC. The first three games ended with the same score (11-9): Coca-Cola defeated Horseware, La Indiana defeated Travieso, and Villa del Lago Modere defeated Equine Liquid Biocell. In the last game of the day, Postage Stamp took down Tonkawa with a 12-8 victory.

Feb. 2, 2017
Grand Champions/Casablanca def Goose Creek 12-10
Valiente II def Mt. Brilliant 11-10 OT
Orchard Hill def Valiente I 14-8

Feb. 2, 2017 - Wednesday featured 3 games in the 2nd round of the 2017 Ylvisaker Cup, with the morning game at IPC and the 2 afternoon games at Valiente Polo Farm. Orchard Hill, Valiente II, & Grand Champions/Casablanca took the 2nd round wins in their bracket defeating Valiente I, Mt. Brilliant, and Goose Creek respectively.

Round I
Tues Jan 31 (Make-up from Sunday)
Tonkawa def Travieso 14-5

Saturday Jan 28
Valiente I def Mt Brilliant 10-5
Horseware def. Equine Liquid Biocell 17-7
Coca-Cola def. Villa del Lago Modere 14-8

Friday Jan 27
Orchard Hill def Goose Creek 9-8 OT
Valiente II def Grand Champions Polo Club/Casablanca 15-8
Postage Stamp Farm de La Indiana 12-11

 Bracket IBracket II
Bracket III
Bracket IV
Grand Champions PC/Casablanca
Mt. Brilliant
Orchard Hill
 Goose Creek
Valiente I
Valiente II
Equine Liquid Biocell
Villa del Lago Modere

La Indiana
Postage Stamp Farm

Who was last year's 2016 winner? It was left undecided after the semifinals due to time restraints from an unprecedented amount of rain.
The final should have been Orchard Hill vs Valiente.

Back to Main 2017 IPCPB Page